Hansen honors Muskegon High School state champions

LANSING, Mich. — Sen. Goeff Hansen (center right) stands in the Senate chamber Tuesday with the 2017 Division 3 state champion Muskegon High School football team and their coaches.

Hansen, R-Hart, presented a Senate tribute to the team and their quarterback, La’Darius Jefferson, who was named MLive 2017 Michigan High School Football Player of the Year after leading his team to a 14-0 record en route to the state championship.

Note: Click the image for a print-quality version. This photo and others are also available by selecting Photowire, above.